Reviews

"Many, Many years of experience"

Jill and the team were great. They know this area from many,many years of experience. Our property was competing for other similar ones in the area but they found a buyer. That's the goal! 




"Knowledgeable, Understanding, Honest" 

Ryan has been our real estate agent twice. Sean is knowledgeable, understanding and honest. Will use them again. 
11/26/2018- Marvin(Flora Morales Rodas) / Google Reviews



"True Professionals" 

I trust Sean and the team at Ryan and Company with my real estate transactions. They are true professionals, and most importantly, THEY GET IT DONE! 

10/28/2018- Mike Herff / Google Reviews 



 "Always keeping their clients their first priority"

Sean and Jill Ryan are amazing, to say the least. I have worked with many professionals over the years and I insist on getting things done right. The Ryan's exceeded our expectations and are true professionals. Sean and Jill Ryan are at the top of their game and make things happen. We recently purchased a home that was in foreclosure with Ryan Realtors. The negotiations were intense and they jumped through hoops to make it happen. In my opinion they are second to none, tenacious and aggressive, always keeping their clients their first priority! With the Ryan's you find a rare mix that you don't often find in any industry today: They know their product, the real estate industry, and they work harder than anyone for their clients. If you want players who make things happen, go with Sean and Jill Ryan. 

Mike L / LinkedIn 


"Great advice and helped us every step of the way!"

Jill was amazing!  She gave us great advice and helped us every step of the way!  From guiding us with a price to list our property to finding us local handy people to help us get ready to sell.  They went above and beyond in all aspects of our experience!

07/09/2018 - amtischauser / Zillow 




"I sold six days after it went on the market"

Sean & Jill and their team were great. They gave me an honest appraisal on the market value of my house, hints on how to present it, and leads on workers to do the repairs that were beyond my skill to correct. I sold six days after it went on the market for the price i wanted. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

08/10/2017 - gimli58 / Zillow 




"You can't go wrong in choosing the Ryan's for your Real Estate needs"

Ryan & Company really have their fingers on the pulse of what is happening in the local marketplace which is a huge asset when buying or selling.  I have been doing business with them for about 10 years and they have always provided excellent advice and service.  Sean is an excellent negotiator and  in several instances has produced a higher sales price on my listings or a lower purchase price on my buys than I thought possible.  You can't go wrong in choosing the Ryan's for your Real Estate needs

08/11/2017 - jsimmons66 / Zillow 


"Went above and beyond to provide me with FANTASTIC service" 

I'd like to provide the following testimonial to your FANTASTIC service!!!I wish to thank Ryan and Company, Realtors for listing and selling my mother's home in Wauconda.  Their professionalism was above and beyond my expectations.  After interviewing several local realtors, Sean's knowledge of the local market and local ordinances was extremely helpful in preparing the home for sale.  The constant updates of showings to prospective buyers was impressive.  I would recommend anyone selling a home in the Wauconda and surrounding area to look no further than Ryan and Company.  Sean went above and beyond to provide me with FANTASTIC service.

Thank you again for all your help.
Duane P. Heinsohn
Mesquite, NV 





"Helped me to successfully complete the projects"

Dear Sean and Jill,
 .
"Sean and Jill have helped me with multiple real estate transactions for both personal and investment properties.  Their expert knowledge of the market and advice helped me to successfully complete the projects in a timely manner at a reasonable cost.  I will continue to use Ryan and Company Realtors for all my real estate needs."

Great Results, Personable Experts.

Ken Doner


_______________________________________________________________________

"Exceed our expectations"

Dear Sean & Jill,
 
Sean and Jill Ryan are amazing, to say the least. I have worked with many professionals over the years and I insist on getting things done right now. The Ryan’s exceed our expectations and are true professionals.

Sean and Jill Ryan are at top of their game and make things happen. We recently purchased a home that was in foreclosure with Ryan Realty--the negotiations were intense and they jumped through hoops to make the deal happen. In my opinion they are second to none, tenacious and aggressive, always keeping their clients' needs their first priority.

With the Ryan’s you find a rare mix that you don’t often find in any industry today: they know their product, the real-estate industry, and they work harder than anyone for their clients.

If you want players who make things happen, go with Sean and Jill Ryan." 
 
Great Results, High Integrity, Creative People.

Mike Lee



"follows an honest business model with integrity"

Dear Ryan Team,

Thank you for all of your hard work in getting my condominium rented for a 15-month lease in less than 2 months time. Your company showed an incredible amount of professionalism and dedication. Most realty companies would have viewed my small lease needs as less of a priority. The attention that Jill Ryan showed my condominium and me could never be matched by any other realty company. The advice I was given was what helped my unit get rented in a timely manner to wonderful tenants.

Ryan and Company Realtors follows an honest business model with integrity. I appreciate the realtors using their professional judgement to not just take the first tenant that came along. The background checks they provided allow me to rent with a feeling of protection and comfort.

Thank you 

Kerry Berger



"Great people and hard working"

"Great people, and hard working, can't say enough good things about the way you guys treat people and your outstanding work" 
 

Mike Stout




"Guidance on our purchase was much appreciated"

"My wife and I used Sean and Jill to look for a new house. We couldn't be happier with the results of our new purchase. No doubt Sean is an expert in Real Estate, and his . He could tell you why houses aren't selling, and correctly predicted the outcome of our negotiation.A Pro to work with...." 
 
Great Results, Experts with High Integrity!
 

Karl Janowski



"happy with your services"

Sean,

I think all of the staff at Ryan and Company Realtors is great! Ren and Julie both have a knack of getting everything organized in a timely and correct manner. They always present themselves on the phone as completely calm and ready, willing and able to do whatever needs to get done. Jill was completely on top of getting both my primary home and area rental listed with MLS and ready for showings by taking pictures, etc. I could always count on you to give my up front, honest advise and feedback. These are the two reasons I ultimately selected you and Jill when making my decision with whom to list. (I interviewed realty company personnel from four firms before making my selection). I appreciate how you tell me how it is, the facts, the current market trends, etc. Although neither home sold, you were successful in finding suitable renters very quickly for which I am appreciative. I will not hesitate in having you list both homes for sale again-once the market improves or I can't stand being a landlord anymore, whichever comes first!

 

Cathy Scott



"So quick and diligent"

Dear Sean and Jill,
 
We just wanted to let you know how much we appreciate your hard work in getting us renters for the Villa Park house. So quick and diligent! We're lucky to have you as our realtors! 

Karl and Lin



"We will always recommend your services"

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all of your time, effort, and patience with us. We absolutely love our house and can't wait to make it our own. We will always recommend your services to family and friends and we will definitely being doing business with you again in the future. Again THANK YOU!

 

Joe and Christina Hladnik



"You Guys Are Among The Best"

Dear Sean and Staff,

I'd just like to take this opportunity to thank you and your very fine staff for all of the help that has been provided over the past year.

As someone who deals with Realtors all over the coutry on a daily basis, I can tell you that you guys are among the best.

We fully realize the extraordinary efforts you went through to get the properties in a marketable condition. We also can't thank you enough for your assistance in getting the deals CLOSED.

Know that you will be our "go to" company for anything we get in Lake and McHenry Counties and that we will not hesitate to recommend Ryan and Company to anyone who may need a Realtor in your area.

Regards,
David J. Bogan
Vice President
Lienquest Investments 

David J. Bogan



"Your consistent & successful marketing"

Just wanted to thank you for your consistent and successful marketing of our home. It took your "out of the box" thinking to get the sale we were seeking and you guys really delivered. We know were in good hands from our previous real estate transactions and our belief was well placed. No other realtor for this family..... Thanks again! 

Bonnie Morgan and Jim Zielinski



Best Realtors in the business

Best Realtors in the business, wouldn't use anybody but Jill & Sean!
 

Michael Schultz




Island Lake boyhood home / estate sale

Dear Sean,

I am writing to express my thanks for successfully guiding me through the selling process of my parents home in Island Lake. This is the home which my parents raised my brother and I in, having lived there from 1977. This has not been an easy task for me. As you know, there were significant hurdles, including: local foreclosures, tight credit, work needed to the home, and a significant amount of items requiring a new home.

I am taking the time to recognize the excellent guidance and extra effort you displayed throughout the sales cycle. Some items, in no particular order: expert guidance on list price & current market conditions; marketing the home; referrals & arrangements of tradesmen, with a view towards the bottom line; being available at all times & extremely generous with your valuable time; acting as a general contractor; and following the most expeditious path through the process.

As someone who admittedly is stingy with compliments and even less inclined to spend money, I can tell you that you did an outstanding job and exceeded my expectations. I had no concept of the time and effort that you would cheerfully invest in the sale of my family home when I hired you. I say without reservation that you earned every dime of your commission.

My message to your prospective selling customers is simple. The fact that there are homes on my (former) street that have been on the market months & months & longer, rotating through multiple realtors, speaks for itself. As the slogan states, Ryan and Company are "The Results People". There is no need to look further.

All this is to say nothing of the laughs and stories we shared...

Wishing you every success in the future. 

Paul T. Murphy



Thank you so much for your help!

Dear Sean & Jill
 
Thank you so much for your help on getting 220 Main St. rented, with a 3-year lease. I really appreciate it.
 

Sincerely, Candice




There is much more to selling than meets the eye..

Sean & Jill
I would like to take the time to Thank You for all the help in the successful sale of the duplex at 911 & 913 East Liberty St. Wauconda. This Experience has taught me a real lesson in the part you played in this sale. There is much more to selling than meets the eye, anyone thinking it will be simple to sell a house is nuts. Thanks again and would never use anyone else to buy or sell with, if there is ever anything I can do for you please let me know. 

Thanks again Joan & Hank Endler



We all know how scary selling a home can be...

Dear Sean,
I wish to take this opportunity to let you know how much I appreciate the excellent service your firm rendered to me when I was selling my home in Wauconda earlier this year.

We all know how scary selling a home can be, therefore, it was reassuring to me to know that you and your staff were always there ready to respond speedily to my questions or concerns with valued counsel.

Sean, I shall have no hesitation in recommending your firm to anyone seeking the service of a professional realtor. 

Kindest regards, Valerie Chisholm




You and your company have been a great help to us.

Jill
Thank you very much for scheduling a cleaning for my house. You and your company have been a great help to us. 

Lisa Dahl




You are so Awesome! Thank you for all your help!

You are an amazing realtor. You made it happen. From the VA first saying our new home was a condo, to termite inspection, to everything else.

Thank you very much 

Gary and Annette Baker


YOU CAN’T DO IT ALONE.

We recommend Ryan and Company Realtors and rate it a four-star Real Estate Office.
For service. Sean and his wife are not only wonderful people; they are hard working, kind and considerate. After listing with them, our home in Lake Zurich was sold in two weeks!

Take our word for it, YOU CAN’T DO IT ALONE. YOU NEED RYAN AND COMPANY REALTORS! 

Very truly yours, Lawrence & Geraldine Wilk



THEY GET THE JOB DONE!! 

THE RYAN TEAM HELPED ME AND MY DAUGHTER FIND THE PERFECT HOMEFOR US. THEY BENT OVER BACKWARD FOR US. IF YOU NEED REAL ESTATE HELP , CALL RYAN AND COMPANY THEY WILL GET THE JOB DONE

Joan Powers  02/21/2020



Your Advice was Outstanding and Very Helpful!!


Thanks for the great job on selling all three of our rental homes. Your advice was outstanding, and very helpful in prepping the homes for sale. Your knowledge in handling the sales was above and beyond. Again great job.

John Westman  05/28/2020



1st Time Home Buying Made Easy!!

Ryan and Company Realtors were absolutely fantastic for us in our buying process. We mainly worked with Jill Ryan throughout the process and on occasion also spoke with Sean.

We were first time home buyers who knew very little about the home buying process. Jill understood that from the beginning and made sure we were walked through every step. We spoke of the area we wanted and within minutes she had a few listings for us. She spent hours answering questions, providing listings we might be interested in, and showings of those homes. A few times we found a listing that peaked our interest, with the market as 'hot' as it is, they would setup a showing quicker than we ever expected which really showed their determination to find us our perfect home.

Jill and Sean were always available to speak to us, even when we stopped by their office unexpectedly!

We could not thank them enough for making this important decision and process as easy as they were able to do so for us. We love our home and would recommend Ryan and Company Realtors to anyone!

Jack Stefanski  7/14/2020



Contacting Sean Ryan is the best decision we've made in years.

For me, buying or selling real estate is a real hassle. It is even more problematic when you live 450 miles away and have not lived Lake County for 38 years. We had to sell the family home to settle my wife's father's estate. We talked to two different local bankers and two lawyers and asked if they were in our shoes, which broker would they get? Without hesitation each said "I would get Sean Ryan". We told a Wauconda family friend of 50 years that we lined up a broker. He said "Get rid of who ever you have and call this broker, Sean Ryan". He laughed when we told him the broker we had already lined up was Sean.

Contacting Sean Ryan is the best decision we've made in years.

When we first talked his manner was brusque, disarmingly direct and to the point. He told us things we didn't want to hear, but he told us the truth. Did you ever hear that from someone in the real estate business? He won't waste your time and won't let you waste his.

If you want someone who wears a red or orange blazer and talks like a politician telling you what he thinks you want to hear, don't bother calling Sean.

He is acutely aware of all the properties on the market and knows the most effective to buy or market real estate.

Sean guided and advised us on how to address all the issues that hit us from left field. He helped us with the well, the septic system, even replacing the refrigerator when it died. Getting a plumber, an electrician, and some muscle for moving heavy furniture were all but a call away for him. We truly believe he knows almost everyone in the county having lived here all his life.

If you are buying or selling and you want someone with no manure, get Sean.
If you want to sell or buy and get results, call Sean and his team. They do the unusual thing these days, they do what they say they are going to do.

Should we move back to Illinois, Ryan Realty is the first call we'll make.

hartyleycoursen
Superior Knowledge!!

I would definitely recommend Ryan Realty. They have superior knowledge and expertise in the areas real estate. They are very honest with the pricing and conditions of the homes.

Tom Murphy



Ryan and Company Realtors, Inc.
Ryan and Company Realtors, Inc.
(847) 526-0300
206 S. Main Street Wauconda IL 60084
no name available Ryan and Company Realtors, Inc.